Skubalon
I count all things to be loss in view of the surpassing value of knowing Christ Jesus and count them but rubbish.

Still Alive!

Well I feel like I have neglected my pet the blog. Fortunately it will not be found lifeless in a corner starting to decay. It is actually doing well. But I will say I feel guilty for not being more attentive.

 My reasons are numerous. The most consuming is the fact the my family and I are moving. Buying a house that is. It is proving to be a long road. It has been full of uncertainties that leave only one certainty. That things will always change.

 I am convinced that I will not breathe until we write the check for the closing and they hand us the keys. Oh, but it only begins there b/c we then have to move all our stuff. Stuff that we will have spent a month packing.

Now I hope I don’t sound like I am complaining. It could be worse. Randy Allen will tell you that first hand. He spent six months or weeks or years so the legend goes and with five wives or maybe children. No matter great story.

 So I know it can be worse for me. We do have a lot ahead of us. I know that it seems like a season of change for us. That can be hard to process well. I know another fellow, Brandon, talked about change. He is moving as well.

Both he and Robert, another guy are having to move a greater distance. RW, is going from WV to KY. My family will be moving less than 1/4 of a mile down the road.

So I am a whiner. But whinning aside its been a God deal all the way. Its just too big to be handled on our own. So I am thankful for that.

No Responses to “Still Alive!”

Leave a Reply

