Skubalon
I count all things to be loss in view of the surpassing value of knowing Christ Jesus and count them but rubbish.

Mission Trip Notes: I Tried

On mission trips often times you are taken away from things that though not bad might be good to either get used to not doing as much or not do at all.

On the trip there is no tv, radio, distractions and for me COFFEE!

Now I did have a cup here and there. But not to the extent I do when I am in the office or at the coffee shop.

But when I got back home I was feeling good. Caffiene can really drag me down b/c its a high then a low situation. So I tried so hard to keep from it.

Well today I worked my usual morning shift at the coffee shop. Hard habits die hard. I have had probably 6 shots of espresso. Pretty jumpy now. Really too jumpy to type this blog out.

Reminds me of my favorite coffee related quote:

“Sometimes I annoy myself and to make matters worse I drank too much coffee and I’m annoying myself. He’s trying desperatly¬†to say absolutely nothing but very loudly.” Dave Matthews.

No Responses to “Mission Trip Notes: I Tried”

Leave a Reply

